A Map of Mombasa County






Size A1 map showing the roads, boundary, railway line, coral reef, rivers, forests, and area names. 


Scale 1: 40,000


A Map of Mombasa County


The smallest county in Kenya, covering an area of 229.7sq km. It borders Kilifi County to the North, Kwale County to the South West and Indian Ocean to the East.


Mombasa boasts of only seaport in Kenya serving both Kenya and its landlocked neighbours. Has and international airport, a train system, a ferry system and a highway making it well suited for its role as an import and export hub in the region.


Mombasa City is the second largest in Kenya. It has a vibrant economy and is known for its varying hospitality amneties and beautiful beaches that makes it a popular tourist magnet.


Mombasa is also Kenya’s 2nd major industrial hub after Nairobi with various industries such as mining, manufacturing and energy(oil refining). 


Tourist attractions include Fort Jesus and  Mombasa Marine Park.


Agricultural activities include growing of cashew nuts,  coconuts, cassava, mangoes and vegetables.


Mombasa has six constituencies : Changamwe, Jomvu, Kisauni, Nyali, Likoni, Mvita.