A Map of Nakuru County





A size A1 map showing roads, boundary, parks, rivers, towns etc.


Scale 1: 250,000


A Map of Nakuru County


The capital and the largest town is Nakuru. Naivasha is a major significant urban centre. Nakuru is the fourth largest county in Kenya after Nairobi, Kakamega, and Kiambu in terms of population.


Other urban centres include Molo, Gilgil, Njoro, Mai Mahiu, Rongai, Bahati, Subukia, and Mau Narok.


The County is home to Lake Nakuru and Lake Naivasha. Lake Nakuru National Park has been dubbed the greatest spectacle on earth due to the millions of fuchsia-pink flamingoes that flock to feed on the teeming algae of its alkaline waters.


Other attractions in Nakuru County include the Menegai Crater, an extinct volcano.