South Sudan

General map of south Sudan mainly used by NGOs. Size A1


Scale: 1: 2,000,000



South Sudan



South Sudan officially the Republic of South Sudan and previously known as Southern Sudan, is a landlocked country in the east-central Africa.


Its current capital is Juba, which is also its largest city.


South Sudan is bordered by Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the south west, the Central African Republic to the west and the Republic of Sudan to the north.


South Sudan became an independent state on 9th July, 2011, following a referendum. It is a United Nations member state, a member state of the African Union, and a member state of the Intergovermental Authority on Development. 


Digital copies of this map are availbable at Search Tourist Maps Kenya Ltd.